IF WISHES WERE FISHES

15 12 2010

Reblogged from Gemma Kane’s blog, ‘These Gems of Wisdom’ explaining why Gemma (and now Cowan Global) support Tor’s Christmas Wish…..

Erm… who is Tor?

Well I follow her, Victoria, on Twitter, that is to say I am not a stalker of course! She is @Tor87 and now you can follow her too if you like. She is a really upbeat, attractive and all round lovely girl in her early twenties with a passion for musical theatre and also one who suffers from Cystic Fibrosis, who is in dire need of a double lung transplant to regain her quality of life. Tor could easily be my best friend or your sister. She is a person, not a normal person because she is quite extraordinary and has more strength and character in her little pinky than many people I know (I do love you all but I hope you see where I am going with this).

SO! What is Tor’s Christmas wish?

Despite the obvious actually her wish is simple she is not looking for a miracle. She would like 5000 people to sign up to the organ donors list by the end of December. Her wish is not a selfish one, it is also about looking at the bigger picture. The more registered donors, the more likely it is people like Tor don’t have to suffer.

I for one have always thought I would be happy that if either I or loved one were to suffer the inevitable, I would like to help someone in my time of sadness, I just never signed up. I personally always thought that I would cross that bridge when I came to it or I will do it tomorrow, I had good intentions. Oh dear I sound lazy, I’m not, I just always thought that it happened to other people. Well I procrastinate no more! I did it, I registered and it was over so quickly I wasn’t sure I had done it. That is how simple it is.

I am giving my Christmas wishes to Tor this year and would like to support her campaign. I don’t understand how if you can make a positive difference why you wouldn’t? That doesn’t mean you have to sign up, oh no, you can make a positive difference in so many ways.

What can little old you do?

Doing just one of the things on this list will mean you will be doing a good thing that makes a difference. But since you had time to read this little blog, maybe still have half a cuppa to drink and time to spare, go on, do two!

Thanks Gemma and Merry Christmas Tor, we hope you get your wish.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

